Another day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 10th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Bright clear sky this morning and just maybe I will get my first bonfire in later.
I bike into Phon Thong for the internet and Jai will be coming in later with Jiap and Gay who will be bringing our big TV into town for someone to take a look at making it work again.
Get a 'good news' e-mail in that my doctor in the UK has just sent me a letter saying that the chromium and cobalt levels in my blood have dropped considerably from 400s to 200s although they are still very high. Take any good news that comes in this respect ! Update travel blog then watch Gloucs v L Irish. Finding this rugby site was really good news and I can watch every game as live each week.
Do a bit of shopping then head back to Khamnadie passing Jai & Co just coming into town having taked a couple of hours to get ready.
Its very hot today so turn over the cut grass in the garden to helpit dry and I WILL have a bonfire today.
The scroungers from next door compete in another food frenzy when they all eat with Jiap lunchtime. I leave them to it again and eat on my own later.
Early afternoon I light up a bonfire and keep it going for about 4 hours. The grass is still pretty damp so lots and lots of smoke to upset the neighbours with but ... I come in with a bleeding finger just to support Jai's theory that I 'kill myself' every time I work in the garden and to be fair I do often finish with blood coming from somewhere or other. Jai continues stripping her grass whilst I sit keeping an eye on the fire.
Mid afternoon Jiap and Gay leave and although we still do not have a date for the wedding it will be in December - well, it might be ... ? They're both OK but I'm glad that they've gone as it keeps the scroungers away - they've learnt that theres no point hanging around me and my 'sticky bottom' - short arms deep pockets where they're concerned !!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb