Jai's daughter, Jiap, arrives


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 9th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

It rained all night so my morning bonfire opportunity has passed again.
Jai has Fin and Bom Bem for company again this morning and decides to bake a cake with them. Back ithe freedom of her own kitchen she has got carried away a bit the last few days; currant buns, jelly and blancmange, 2 loaves of bread and some bread rolls and now a cake - I dont know how I will manage to eat it all !
I am plodding my way through a thick science fiction book that isnt really my genre. In our 'read anything' mode, however, I will get there in the end even it is a bit like hard work at times.
Jai goes out and cuts a load of her mat grass in the afternoon and I fell that I should join her so book goes away and I venture into the undergrowth at the bottom of the garden from where I have to communicate by shouting. Clear lots of long grass and can actually see our pommegranate tree for the first time as well as what looks like an aubergine bush surviving from last year.
We have had every curtain in the house down and washed over the last couple of days and have just got around to rehanging them all on new wires - its just one fun job after another round here ...
Jai's daughter Jiap and her husband to be Gay - not his fault - arrive in the early evening. They have brought a load of vegetables and stuff with them and it is like a food frenzy as the brother and wife from next door and the sister from next ddor again home in on a free meal. I have never seen any of them move so fst or look so animated ! I keep out of the way for fear of losing a limb or two. They all eat together outside this evening but I leave them to it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.081s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb