Some sort of routine returns


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 25th 2011
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

A restless night but finally get some sleep waking up at about 09:45 which is approaching lunch time for most people around here. Eggs on toast with a strong coffee then I decide to check-out the motorbike. It has 2 very flat tyres but starts first time. Jai's son pushes it off to the garage for me to get some air. Grand daughter Norng Fin is now running around and chatting non-stop although she senses that I am different and cant understand why I dont speak to her. She is well pleased with the new clothes that we brought back for her compliments of Miller - thank you Miller. The bathroom is blocked again and the soda isnt going to do the trick. I need some air, albeit it damp, hot and humid air, so roughly cut down the front hedge from its 10ft plus height to more manageable proprtions. Then heading to the back garden I clear the rough grass from around my seed house as this will be the first thing required in the garden. We take the bike to get some petrol then go to visit friends George and Wan on the other side of the village. Check the readings on the water and electric meters and find that we have a new electric meter. Apparently e previous one had died in the rain. I return to the back garden where I cut a little grass and attempt a small bonfire but everything is just too wet. In bed by 19:00 again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb