No work today ... hurrah !!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 4th 2017
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

The loud music from our neighbours house starts up again at 05:00 so not much sleep has been granted and I am not in a very good mood this morning.
We bike into Phon Thong for some shopping and I eventually get around to buying a new toilet seat. Have given up on the possibility of getting one the same colour as the toilet so we will have to make do with a two-tone toilet from now on. At least it will match the rest of the bathroom which is a mixture of shades of blue and green.
Back at the house I fit the new toilet seat at the same time as Tippy & Berm are getting hitched next door ... romantic eh ?! At least I can enjoy a comfy poo again now !!
Early afternoon I get a visit from my friendly chameleon who I have christened Joseph on account of his coat of many colours. To be honest I am not really sure it is a chameleon and it may even be more Mary than Joseph !!
Late afternoon I discover that the wedding isnt the only party taking place in the village today. Across the other side there is a monk making celebration. These events always conclude with a drunken walk around the village to seriously loud music. Somehow it never seems appropriate to me to be making a new monk and celebrating with alcohol, possibly (probably) yaba and heavy metal music but ...
In the evening I go for my walk alone again. Jai kept it up for about 1 week but at the moment isnt too keen on accompanying me.
About 18:00 we walk to the wedding party. They have tried to go a bit upmarket to impress the villagers and to be fair it does all look good. There are 70 tables each for 8 people so they are expecting a large crowd. For tonights party they have employed caterers rather than do the food themselves like everyone else does. I guess that the food has been expensive but it is cold, rather tasteless, and no-one on our table enjoys it at all.
Get back to our house about 21:00 in time to watch the last 10mins of Man Utd 1v1 Bournemouth.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb