Monks are making noise now !!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 5th 2017
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

We receive an invitation to another wedding before we have even finished breakfast this morning.
I bike into Phon Thong leaving Jai to do the laundry. When I get back to the house it looks as though she has washed everything we own and changed the bed.
I thought that all of the loud music etc had finished yesterday afternoon but just after lunch the noise starts up again and this time its the monks at the village temple to blame. The chanting continues at full volume on the village PA system throughout the rest of the day. To make matters worse there is another microphone being used on which someone is talking over the monks and it sound like a radio station that isnt properly tuned in. Dreadful.
In the afternoon I use my borrowed ladder to trim the longan tree outside our back door and to finally hang the last of the orchid baskets in the tree.
Jai makes the effort to come with me for my walk this evening.
I had been looking forward to catching up with a good nights sleep but that doesnt look likely.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb