Busy day ... home alone


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 27th 2017
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Get up a bit earlier than usual this morning to make sure that Jai is ready when Jaek and Boo come to collect her. Looks like Jai's sister Begat is going as well. They all set off to the hospital in Roi Et about 08:00.
I knock up a table of sorts for our lounge and get our old DVD/CD player working again so that I can have some music about the place.
Go to see Wan to get a bundle of grass for Jai so that she can finish the mat piece she has been working on. Whilst I am there I borrow her step ladder as well so that I can do a couple of odd jobs and hang the new orchid baskets in the tree by the back door.
Lying on my bench in the back garden after lunch I get a visit from a new 'creature'. This is one of the joys of being here, I never know what is going to come and visit me at any time. I thought this was a grasshopper of some kind but when I suggested that it was time for him to leave her flew away quite competently.
In the afternoon I bike to the farm and gather a couple of sacks of rice grass which we use to pretty well cover the garden in our absence. This seems to help keep the weeds etc down or maybe thats just my imagination.
In the evening I go for my reservoir walk.
When I get back to the house Jai has returned. The little fella is in an incubator and is having problems breathing on his own so he isnt out of trouble yet.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb