To work at the farm ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 28th 2017
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

After breakfast we bike out to the farm to begin clearing the old stuff from off our palm trees to make them ready for the new season. We didnt do this at all last year so there are dead flowers and rotten fruit on a number of the trees. Also gather up all of the old branches that we cut off and move them away from the trees. The new tool makes this a lot easier although its still hard work even though it is not too hot yet today.
Back at the house we start to coverthe asparagus roots with rice grass.
Jai gets a phone call to ask if she will go and help her friend Wan prepare a duck for eating tonight when her daughter comes homes from Bangkok to live in the village again.
In the evening I go and do my exercise, increasing to 4 laps as I am on my own and go a little quicker.
When I get back to the house I find that Jai has just arrived and has brought me some duck for dinner tonight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.699s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0857s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb