Jai is a happy bunny ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 1st 2017
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

News has it this morning that the rice compensation money that everyone has been waiting for is now in their bank accounts. I think I have persuaded Jai to wait till Friday before we go to the bank to check as I can imagine it will be bedlam there today.
I bike into Phon Thong for the internet. England struggle to put away Italy and Gloucester lose at Wasps so not a very successful weekend rugby wise.
When I get back to the house I find Jai and her sister Begat missing and take a guess that they have gone to the bank after all. About midday a tuk-tuk pulls up with them both in with big smiling faces.
No exercise at the reservoir tonight as we go to the farm to continue clearing up the palm trees.
Back at the house, neighbour Deu tells us that the chap that buys the fruit to take to a factory will be open to recieve anything on Friday 3rd. This doesnt give us long to cut any fruit that we have.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb