Last few days - thank you and good night :)


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
August 18th 2012
Published: August 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! It has now come to the end of my trip! My last few days in peru were spent relaxing. We headed to nazca where we had a pool ! So I spent the whole day topping up my tan being the little sun worshiper I am! While in nazca we had a traditional food ceromony performed to us. It was called patchumuma. They basically cook meats, pulses, potatoes and corn in the ground. They dig out the hole, fill it with hot coals put the food on top then pile the soil back in. The food is cooked like this for about 2 hours. Once the food is cooked a god mother and godfather is picked who then make an offering of Chicha - which is corn juice is made in a cross shape. They then have to throw coca lives too. They dig the food out. It was really good food but way to much! Took some pictures so you can all see!The next day we headed gradually to puno as we had a few stops and a busy day. We began the day by stopping at an oasis, some went to do some sand boarding but I lounged by the pool again as I had already done sand boarding. We then went to a pisco winery. They showed us how they make the pisco - they still crush the grapes with there feet and don't use machines! We got to sample some too bit to strong tasting for me although they had a good mango marmalade! We stayed in a little seaside town which we sipped cocktails over looking the sunset. Sadly it was cloudy the following day so we got an earlier bus to Lima. Didn't have much of a chance to see Lima as I was there less than 24 hours but has a bit of a wonder round. It was Olivia and Laura's birthday the following day so we went out for a few drinks. Then sadly I had to get up to get ready for the airport :/ the others waited to say bye to me and waved me off in the taxi then it was finally time for my return home. Straight on the plane no time for duty free! First to panama then 9 hours to Amsterdam and finally 1.30 hours to heathrow !!! Yay ! After 24 hours travelling with 2 hours sleep most certainly was ready for home and to see everyone!So thats it then guys, for now anyway! Thank you all for reading my blogs it means a lot! I was really pleasantly surprised when I saw how many people were reading my blogs! Again thank you and I hope to be blogging for my travels again soon! Can't wait to catch up with all my loved ones! Em Xxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb