Santiago


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
March 26th 2007
Published: March 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well well well, I finally made it to South America!! The land of the Red wine has been very good to me so far. I have had several GREAT feeds and many beers (don´t worry I have taken photos) The beer here is pretty good. We went on a wine tour today and for some reason I found myself paying the extra for more wine. Only one other girl was keen for more so we sat in the bar while the rest of the tour waited outside for us. We were having a great time until Julio(tour guide) informed us that everyone was hungry and were ready to go. So we downed the last of our wines and went to lunch with the non drinkers.

Now the people on the tour. Firstly my room mate, she makes me feel like a giant. After polishing off more food that me and smoking 20 cigarettes she informed me that her growth was stunted from too much gymnastics as a kid. ( I think she would be size 4 - no shit) Also twice she has asked to have a drink from my water bottle, mmmmm not too happy about that! The poor thing is also 21, and a pom - she has a lot against her.
We also have a National Embarrassment on the tour, a older lady from NSW somewhere. She has taken a liking to me because she has a son who used to live in Darwin. Anyway she loves to tell the tour guide how to do things.

There are a few others that don´t even rate highly enough to get a mention. Mainly the yanks.

Tomorrow we are off down south to the lakes district. I think I might go hiking but I will see how much I drink tonight.

I hope every one is well and enjoying work.

Thanks Morrie for the info. Go Ricky and the team!!!!!

Advertisement



28th March 2007

I love it!
I love how you've befriended the embarrassment...It sounds like it has already been worth it. Don't forget, without an injury you'll still be second place to me. Mum got her text. I nearly sent you one just so you got charged 75c. Maybe next week. Look forward to hearing stories. Love, Scab.
29th March 2007

Clever
Clever move reb...build up slowly before taking on the rum!! Another brilliant approach to the tactical side of touring. I know you can maintain the high standard you've set for yourself.
29th March 2007

Sharing bottles
Hi johnno, Don't know me but I am your cardigan angel! Do not let that pommy *%$#^# share your water bottle. We do not want you coming back with foot and mouth! Cooking muffins this weekend!

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0896s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb