Argentina


Advertisement
Published: March 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Greetings to you all.
Well we have finally left Chile, I was not such a fan to tell you the truth.
We arrived here in Bariloche last night via boats and buses through the Andes. It was a long day of sitting around waiting, at least the view was nice. Bariloche is sensational, very pretty place, unreal steak (BBQs are pretty famous here), great wine, shit beer, very cheap and great looking men. I think I will enjoy my time here.
A Canadian girl and I (with a guide) went hiking up a Volcano 2 days ago. We had a great view of the lake and surrounding mountains. However after 4 hours of walking, I thought I was going to have a heart attack. Luck the Canadian is a doctor. Anyway I told the two to go on ahead as I was not going to walk much further. This chick was running up the steep bits. Jam that!! But I took heaps of great photos etc. Yesterday and today have been a little bit of a battle. I have decided to go for a massage today. I am walking around like I am 70! I also think us young ones (gotta love that!) will be going out on the turps tonight. Should be good. We are also off to Buenos Aires tomorrow - we will certainly be head out on teh town there. I think our guide Julio will take us out.

Anyway hope all is well at home, I will email again soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.1kb