Footnotes


Advertisement
Published: April 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

HousematesHousematesHousemates

Jennie drew pictures of all of us....meet the family
Here I am on the otherside. Im through with my class and have a day all to myself.

Looking back on all of your responses and emails I got I want to say thank you for the encouragement but don't feel that I am hovering anywhere near deep depression or even depression. I had a lot on my mind and I wrote about it. After I finished I felt lighter then air and haven't looked back. Please take my journal entries with a grain of salt. You are all stepping into my head and while it may be scary at times feel assured that it is stable and while I have my moments everything is alright.

For further clarification. I have died my hair permanent....I know. I will dye it darker soon. Maybe today.

My job is working for this lady named Sandy. She gathers all these jobs and then gives them to us. I have been given one hour of work for the moment. A bit hirlarious I know. Who ever gets just one hour of work? But I have not thrown in the towel. I do realize that one hour of work is not sufficient enough and am looking for more work.

It looks like I may take over my teachers apartment in July when she moves back to the states. Very exciting indeed. I will hold out until then.

Last night I went to a hilarious house party. I felt like I was at some party in Olympia except the set was bit cuter, older, and all of that. There was even a boy who looked exactly like Joe Crescente in height, body, size, face structure, eye color and hair color. He even had a silly grin like my good friend. He wore tight tight pants and a very small "retro" rebock sweatshirt. He danced like a broken robot and was always pulling at his hair to make it messier. The music they played was M. Jackson and M.I.A. See what I mean....an Oly hipster party.

Oh yes, yesterday I saw one of the most exciting things in my life. This one goes right up there with my grandparents neighbor holding himself hostage and my grandfather and dad laying across the bed in the front bedroom of my grandparents house aiming rifles at sammy balls house incase they need to shoot. Nats, a classmate, and I were getting on the bus with one of our English students when all of a sudden she starts screaming and chasing after this guy. He had ripped off of her belt her brand new expensive cellphone. About 20 feet down there was a cluster of people waiting for another bus and so one man tackled him and 4 more started throwing punches and beating the sh$t out of him. Mariana got her cellphone back and the bus had waited for us so we hoped on. That was Argentinian justice at work.



Advertisement



7th April 2006

Damn Girl!
You update your blog so often that I can't keep up.
9th April 2006

well i hope you have a nice weekend there , keep reading you ,from patagonia.buen finde semana por ahi!!!

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb