Street urchins


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rara BarRara BarRara Bar

Alice and Luke studying French
Luke, Jennifer Cherry, Cait, the newest addition Alice (shes from Italy so you pronounce her name Ali'ch'a) and I are sitting in our new hangout. All have been touched by a bunch of dirty faced children. Our confusion hangs over us like a heavy blanket of smoke. We are choking with watering eyes.

Two little girls at one moment utterly charming and in a heart beat begging and obnoxious. One of them giving us new Spanish names. I am Leyste (Lizzz) and Cait is Keys. She wrote us little notes and her and her sister danced for us. We gave her a few coins. Soon her sister is begging for money. Insistant. She won't leave us alone.

I do not know what the others are thinking. I can only say for myself. No. No I can't say for myself. One side of me was extremely pissed off. This little girl started to get me worried. I can my camera in my bag.....was she going to try and take it? I don't know what made me mad. Her begging or my fear. Where do you draw the line?


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The houseThe house
The house

Alice, Amie, Caitlin, Edd, Jennifer Cherry, and Luke.


6th May 2006

take it
Dude, i ain't too proud to beg. don't be afraid.

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb