Our House... la la la la la


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
August 23rd 2006
Published: August 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

BedroomBedroomBedroom

Tidy, eh! And only one teddy! :)
Hey!

Photos as promised. This is where I live! YAY! My room even kinda looks tidy! How nice is my new place? Very! 😊 I'm loving it there. Tonight my housemate is cooking tofu - this is like heaven on earth! Ok, that may be going a little too far, but it is pretty neat!

Not much has been happening. Just been going to work/uni (the distinction is somewhat blurry), watching bad TV, cooking, cleaning. I went to dinner at my officemate's place with my new housemate... that was pretty fun. Nice food. Although that was the first time I've been out socially for ages. I should really do more stuff. But all this resting means I'm finally getting better. In fact, I skipped down the hall at work this morning and freaked out a colleague. 😊

I'm doing a Maori class every Tuesday at uni for fun. It's pretty cool although I'm starting in the second level because I came here halfway through the year, so I'm a bit behind. Anyway, at Maori meetings etc you stand up and do a "mihi" which is where you introduce yourself by explaining your ancestoral roots and family ties. Mine's
StaircaseStaircaseStaircase

With a giraffe... :)
pretty shor because I don't know too much, but here it is (I don't know how to do a macron on this computer, so some letter should have lines over them):

Tena koutou katoa
No Sydney ahau
Ko Ross toku matua
Ko Judy toku whaea
Ko Rachel toku tawakana
Ko Tim toku tungane
Ko Warwick taku hoa rangatira
Ko Hera taku ingoa
Tena koutou, tena koutou, tena koutou katoa.

There's a few mistakes I'm sure, but after two lessons I'm doing pretty well. In Maori, my name is Hera. 😊

Ok, I should be working. Email me sometime...

love,

Sarah


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Staircase #2Staircase #2
Staircase #2

View from upstairs.
HillsHills
Hills

A different view from upstairs.
Lounge roomLounge room
Lounge room

Complete with washing...
Lounge room #2Lounge room #2
Lounge room #2

And off to your right is the dining area...
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

Has been primarily involved in the cooking of lentil soups and anzac biscuits.


27th August 2006

:)
Your house is huge and tidy, like a hotel!! I love it!! :)

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb