Warm and toasty... almost!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
August 16th 2006
Published: August 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey!

Moved into my new place on the weekend! It's great! It has sun and heaters and a cool kitchen and I love it! I don't have the internet there yet, so I know there are lots of emails I need to reply to but haven't been able to! SORRY! I've just been busy and lazy I guess!

Mum came to stay with me (and so helped me move) and it was fun. First drama was that she forgot her drivers licence, so I moved by taxi, which actually worked quite well, coz or the rest of her stay we went to town by bus and didn't have to bother trying to park! We saw five movies (catch-up for mum!) and also went to the Constable exhibition at Te Papa, which was nice.

Anyway, I should be getting some work done. I'm still sick - doctor reckons it's being in a new country, exposed to new viruses etc. How annoying! Maybe it's coz I miss you all too much!

😊

SJ

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1006.4kb