Camino 2016 Possible Reality Check/Wake Up Call


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Warburton
July 7th 2016
Published: July 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Today Tim and I walked the last leg of the Warburton Trail just to gauge where I'm at in preparation for the walk commencing in France on the 20th of September this year. We walked a bit over 21 kms on good paths with medium inclines at some places. It went pretty well with no issues but there is still quite a bit of work to do.

You are better arriving fit rather than expecting that to evolve over the first week or so. It was a great walk to do and Warburton has a broad choice of eateries to grab a bit of lunch at. We opted for pizza after crossing the Yarra (yes it is that long) and walking around the back of the town before rejoining the track.

This sort of walk, with a full backpack, once a fortnight with shorter ones in between should set us up for a good start so I had better increase my effort from now on. There won't be many blogs until we leave and this was a bit of a trial run to make sure I have it working OK so until next time, adios.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



8th July 2016

I look forward to reading your blogs about this year's Camino...
I will also be walking...from Pamplona on 7 September to Santiago arriving 4 October. It doesn't look like our paths will cross. I plan to meet fellow TBer subman wh is walking the Camino Portugese this year in Santiago on 4 or 5 October.
8th July 2016

Hi Bob!
Good to hear from you. This Camino will be to Finisterre and if time permits Muxia. I'm walking this time with a friend from Queensland. It will be interesting to do it with some prior experience but I imagine it will be very different from last time. The blog this time will be a little shorter with less pics, as I think it can interfere with what it is really all about. Having said that, I still want to relay a pretty comprehensive view of the whole walk. Enjoy your Camino and stay safe, cheers Steve

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb