In Adelaide


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
May 25th 2011
Published: May 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Rodger & his ducks.Rodger & his ducks.Rodger & his ducks.

If they get any closer to my van they will be our dinner
Hi folks, well today is all about work........grrrrrrrr. Have done BIG loads of washing and the ironing. (Actually Rodger did the ironing while I folded.) Cleaning the van and sorting out summer clothing that can now go. It is cold and raining here so it’s the ideal time to catch up on chores. This arvo I am going to bake a cake to get Rodger off my back and out of cake shops. It was lovely last night chatting to Cheryl via Skype (saves my phone bill). We are please the 2 new babies are doing so well. We both congratulate you and Jeff for moving into your new home and wish you happiness there. This morning I had a surprise Skype call again from my friend flo in Canada. Great to catch up on the gossip Floglo and we are please that you are enjoying all our blogs. Maybe we can NOW entice you to come down under. We were planning on staying here a few more days, but the weather predictions are not good, so I think we will move on further East on Friday morning. Actually I think we should head inland more. Oh btw you all know
Keep feeding 'emKeep feeding 'emKeep feeding 'em

Fatten 'em up plz.
how Rodger loves animals – all animals – well we arrived here yesterday and he made friends with 2 ducks. He even fed them.......... dumb, dumb, dumb. Now the damn things are plaguing us all day. I have told Rodg that if they poop in our annex that I will rub his nose in it before HE cleans it up. I think that is fair. OK, the boss is back now so I better sign off and get lunch. Cheers till next time. The Hendos.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb