In Victoria


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Geelong
May 28th 2011
Published: May 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Into Victoria


Hi to all, we have been on the move again. We did leave Adelaide on Friday morning and had a lovely drive over the Adelaide Hills. It is such a beautiful place. We did not call into Hahndorf this time as our van is too big to go down the narrow streets. Bugga, I would love to have picked up more of my favourite caramel fudge. For my International bloggers, Hahndorf is a quaint old town that was started by Germans years ago. It is now a tourist favourite when in South Australia. I love it and have been there a few times. We are now well and truly in Victoria. The scenery was wonderful all the way. Once again, the country areas are mainly sheep and wheat and of cause GRAPES. Not the eating type; the crushing and drinking kind. We got to see ‘white kangaroos’ along the way. I have never seen them before. Rodger took a pic of one. There was about 50.I must pause here to apologise to my loyal bloggers. I have just found the place where you all have left all your messages. Another Bugga. You all know I luv you all and was not
By 8amBy 8amBy 8am

8 ducks, 8 doves, 2 pidgeons, 1 minor bird that Rodger chased away.
ignoring anyone of you. Thank you for all the messages. Now remember in the last post I told you about Rodger and his 2 ducks. Well word got around the caravan park with the feathered occupants and I will let the pics tell the story. We are now in Geelong, Victoria. It is cold, cold with rain. For my International bloggers again, we have a saying for Queensland, up north – ‘beautiful one day – perfect the next’. Well I have decided that the slogan for Victoria (down south) should be ‘Cold and rain one day – worse the next.’ I wish to send a quick message to our friend Jeanette, we both hope you have a great conference in San Francisco and know that your research presentation will leave them spell bound. I also hope that you get to go down to Houston to spend some time at NASA with your friends. I had a lovely time with my friend Benita in Adelaide. My presentation was purely off the cuff; I really did not prepare at all and the audience responded very favourably. It sounded more genuine and spontaneous. After the event, Ben and I shared a late meal
Benita and meBenita and meBenita and me

In her kitchen before we went out on the town.
and too many REDS. So I am on an alcohol free diet for a few days to give my liver a break. Bye for now, luv Di and Rodger.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

White KangarooWhite Kangaroo
White Kangaroo

Quite cute.


Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb