In Adelaide


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
May 24th 2011
Published: May 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Hi all, today we had a nice day just driving and sightseeing right up the east coast of the York Pen and down the west coast to Adelaide. The York Pen is mainly agriculture –wheat and sheep, also copper. It is flatter than the Eyre Pen and has small towns every 40-50 klm. The beaches aren’t great, like ours, but there are plenty of pretty spots along the coast. Last night we stayed in a lovely caravan park at Marion Bay. We wouldn’t mind going back there one day and spend a week. Tonight we have set up in West Beach SA, which is just coastal to Adelaide City. We are staying in a 5 star caravan park. We believe we have deserved it with all our rough camping nights, WHICH we loved very much. This park even has a licensed restaurant. Not much news today I’m afraid. We will be staying here for 3-4 nights. I am to be a guest speaker on Thursday for Trinature, I must put some thought into my speech. I have not given it any thought yet, but most of you know me......... I’ll just wing it on the day............LOL. Love to all, miss you all. Diane & Rodger.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1089s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb