Weipa


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Weipa
July 17th 2009
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

At Weipa we went to the Caravan Park and booked in. I met some friends in the pool at the caravan park. On Tuesday we went on a mine tour. I thought it was not very much fun because you could not get off the bus. I got to sit next to my friends, Emily and Lillie. I got to swim in the pool every day. There were cane toads at the water tap right near our camp, but they only came out at night. One jumped on my toe. I followed a bird around the campground trying to take his photo. Mum told me it was a Jabiru, so I called him Mr. Jabiru.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb