Eliot & Twin Falls & OTT


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cape York
July 21st 2009
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

At Eliot and Twin Falls it was hard to chose where we were going to set up for camp. After we set up we went for a swim at Twin Falls, it was not very deep in the water. I had lots and lots of trouble getting to the falls because it had a strong current. I had to get help from my Mum or Dad. On the last day there I was able to swim to the falls by myself.

We went for a drive down the Old Telegraph Track one day while we were camped. That way we didn’t have to drag the trailer and worry about anything getting broken on either the car or camper.

At Gunshot Creek, my Dad went up the chicken run. It was very steep when I looked at it. I found a key in the water - it was very rusty. On the way up the hill my brother said ouch! My Mum and I walked around rather than going up in the car.

At Palm Creek it was shallow in the water and on one side of the bank it was very, very steep. My Dad tried to get up, but he couldn’t. He had to get winched up.

At Fruit Bat Falls I had a swim in the cool water. In the water there were lots and lots of rocks I could stand on to keep my head above the water. I saw some fish. I decided to chase them. I had fun!

Monday night, my Mum and I were going to the toilet. We saw a frog in the disabled toilet. He was 3 times the size of the one’s at the office at school.

When my brother was running down the track to see the frog, there was a snake on it. He didn’t see it because he didn’t have a torch. The snake slithered away into the long grass. My Mum and Dad saw the snake. The said it was a whip snake.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb