Hervey Bay today


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Hervey Bay
March 23rd 2010
Published: March 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today a bus ride to Hervey bay, a great really great hostel, with a pool !!! just b4 i left Noosa one of the guys said to come outside he had something to show me, now i remembered what mummy told me about men like that - so I went very causiously and was rewarded with a 3ft long lizzard outside the room, dropped everything and caught him on video !!! very exciting.

The weather has hotted up today, scorching by the pool - it was lovely to feel the sun on me again after the last two days of cloudyness.

I'm in a 4 bedded dorm with its own bathroom, but theres a man in there that is a dead ringer for Mr Bean, honest-a-god !!! quite un nerving i can tell u, anyway theres another normal lookin fella in there too so i feel happier 😊

not much to report today except to say - hot, sunbathed by pool, swam, ate in the bistro. Oh yeah and the mozzies are out in force !!!!! little you know whats !!!! all up my legs soooo attractive.

I'm on a 2 day trip to Fraser Island tomorrow so i'm really looking forward to that. off to call my lovely son in law now ....... for the love of god .......yes darling i know its your birthday !!!!!! ( i bet he'll be in bed !!)

bye for now xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Advertisement



23rd March 2010

What about Steve Irwin??
Did I miss something......what happened to Steve's zoo????!!! I need to know what it was like! glad to hear you are alright and having lots of fun. Nick had a lovely day, and loved your card- even though he did try to fool you that you hadf forgotten to put money in it! haha. love ya xxxx

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb