Happy Friday!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 4th 2013
Published: January 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Normal morning routine and no ill effects felt from playing under water hockey yesterday. We drove into work this morning as Rowena needed it for going to the doctors this afternoon. Luke (the boss) wasn’t in the office, so it was just the three of us working away. Usually at work when the boss isn’t in the office it’s a lot more relaxed, but you can’t get more relaxed than here, so it made little difference!

Proofing and checking a different document today, and then in the afternoon I was using the microscope analysing some compost samples. Using the microscope and identifying the different types of life – fungi, bacteria, amoeba’s etc brought back very funny memories of AS Biology which I emailed to Amelia, to remind her about when I got home.

I accompanied Rowena to the doctors after work so I could chauffeur her home, stopped at the super market for a few bits and then home and chilled for a while.

I went to check out a different swimming pool this evening, in a suburb of Brisbane called Yeronga, around a 10min drive away. When I phoned earlier to enquire about the closing time I was told 7.30pm, but when I arrived at 6.45pm it turned out they had the days muddled and it actually closed at 7pm on a Friday. Despite this, as they said it would take them at least an hour to clean, I was more than welcome to use the pool. So I had a very refreshing and pleasant swim with a large outdoor 50m pool to myself, swimming as the sun set above me and all of it for free!

Went home feeling very chilled, cooked dinner for Rowena, Matt and I and once devoured, headed to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb