Overnight bus ride


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
March 29th 2010
Published: March 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I was all set for my 10 hour bus ride that would take me to Airlie beach, the gateway to the Whitsunday Islands . Well surprise surprise it wasn't that too bad the sleeping tablet probably had a huge factor, me thinks!!

So here I am outside McDonalds using their free wi fi on my iPod touch, the sun is shining, I've already showered, bought vital provisions, and bought a long maxi summer dress and it's still 9.30 am !!.
Ok so I can't get into my room till 1 o'clock, so it's the beach for this early "liverbird"

Catch ya later, pity I haven't found many McDonalds in the small towns before, this free wi-fi is great !!!

XXXXXXXX

So I've spent the day sittitg beside the beach, there's still lots of debris on the beach from the cyclone last week, I've been realy lucky it was last week and not this week as all the islands were evacuated and obviously no sailing trips 😞

as it's stinger season (box jelly fish that give a fatal sting !!) you can't go in the ocean without a wet suit so they've built a realy gorgious lagoon right on the beach front. It's really lovely and a very chilled atmosphere
No scallies there - yeah I know what your thinking! But they let me in despite my heritage!

I'm going on a 4 day tall ship sailing trip to tomorrow so I won't be able to do any blogging. I hope I find my sea legs (after the kayak incident!) sea sick pills are ready and plentyfull!
The ship is called Windjammer and is one of the posh ones I decided to go for a bit of luxury so I hope it's good.

Ahoy for now XXXXXXXX

Advertisement



29th March 2010

missing you!
HEY HEY BABES,HOW RU DOING? WELL NOWT CHANGES ROUND HERE, ITS RAINING WET AND MISERABLE SO I'M STILL WISHING I WAS THERE! WE'VE JUST RETURNED FROM A FAMILY JAUNT TO THE BEAUTIFUL SANDS OF BREAN AND THE PONTINS CONCENTRATION CAMP THERE. LETS JUST SAY WE WON'T BE RETURNING- NOT EVEN FOR £9.50 WITH THE SUN! I FELT LIKE WE'D ARRIVED IN HI-DE-HI LAND-ONLY TO DISCOVER THERE WAS NO SOO POLLARD OR THAT WELSH ONE,VERY DISAPPOINTING. ONLY SEMI EDUCATED (IF THAT) 19 YEAR OLD SPOTTED, MALNOURISHED,EXTREME HAIR GELLED BOYS FOR EYE CANDY SO I CAN'T WAIT TO HEAR YOUR TALES OF MUSCLEBOUND HUNKS ON ALL THEM PERFECT BEACHES! HOWZ THE HAIR?I HOPE IT WAS WORTH THE FLIGHT! LOLA SAYS HIYA-REPEATEDLY......AND SCARLETT IS STILL MISSING YOU.STILL NOT SEEN DISNEY YET (BAD MUMMY) DUE TO WEATHER/MIS BEHAVIOUR AND UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCE. BIG HUGS AND KISSES TO YA LOVE ME X X X X X X X
30th March 2010

Ahoy!
Enjoy your sailing!!...... remember to watch for icebergs, duck for the boom....and......that's all I've got! Speak to you soon I hope, love ya xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
31st March 2010

Looking after you
Ahoy my matey Glad to see your stepping out onto the water, the swell can get very rough up there... up... down ..up.... down...but good to see the little pills are on board. You'll have to let me know if you went up to the crow's nest always good for a great view. You'll definitely be a bronzed aussie soon... we might not let you go... wink wink nudge nudge... Be with you shortly....xxx

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb