Hell's angel of a day !!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Agnes Water
March 28th 2010
Published: March 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Woke up this morning to the sound of torential rain, which wasn't really what I wanted to hear. However it is the rainy season ! Which the locals are always reminding us. So it contiued throughout the morning, one minute I'd be lounging by the pool and within seconds and I do mean seconds there is the biggest torrent of rainfall !!!

So I was up and down like a brides nightie all morning long, I mean I'm meant to be on my holidays for gods sake !!!!

So it was afternoon and time to for a Scooteroo trip, this is a motorbike tour that takes you all Around town. You. Could gogle it ! There were 6 of us from our hostel and about 50 people intotal. The bikes are pimped up to look like small Harley Davidson's !! but they've only got 50 cc engines. I don't think there's a gret deal of health and safety out here coz they didn't even ask to see a driving licence!

So we were off 50 of us in single file with our leader a guy who looks like a shrunk down Hulk Hogan ! Lots of tooting ensued - the town must really love this guy, he does this every afternoon ! We stopped to see wild kangaroo's and wallaby's very cute. We were riding for about 2 hours in total and finishes off the tour at the beach head. To watch the sunset whilst eating a box of potato wedges with sour cream and sweet chillie sauce .......... Ah lovely.

Back to the hostel for a shower and a bowl of cereal before my overnight bus ride that takes 10 hours

I'll let you know I get on tomorrow

thanks again for your messages, eventhough I'm having the time of my life, I do miss my family and friends
so it's lovely to get your messages xxxxxxxxxxxxxx




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



3rd April 2010

xxx
hey mummykins get u riding bikes! surfing and now bikes, get some leathers! Yh they dnt even have MOT's in aussie land lol the'r allowed to ride bangers! thats wher i need 2 take violet (my car) !!! Missin you lots and lots, i wanted to ring u but joanne said you'd b on a ferry n i couldnt so ... i ddnt! Seen auntie ma finally lol xxx

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb