Agnes Waters


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Agnes Water
March 27th 2010
Published: March 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

hello from Agnes Beach , its a lovely little town 3 1/2 hours north from Fraser Island. The hostel is called Southern Cross and its really cool. No locks on the dorms, very laid back place.

I arrived last evening and just ate pasta (of course) and had a gossip with the girls in my dorm, 3 girls from Canada and a girl from Yorkshire. Early night then lots of zzzzzzzzz

Woke to glorious sunshine so it was pool time, about 10 yards outside the dorm so it was a treck !! lots of lotion application and turning of pages as well as turning over to get an even tan. Then the Yorkshire lass (Vicky) said that a new business was starting up with electric bicyles and they were filming a promotion and did I want to be in it !!!!! helloooooo You can imagine how excited I was 😊

So there were 3 of us on these amazing electric bikes that were fantastic !!!!! lots of screaming and whooping !!!! plus we were filmed for the DVD that will be shown all over Queensland. The lady said she'd post me a copy of the DVD so watch this space.......... and obviously I will sign autographs for friends and family.

Tonight I'll be hanging out with the gang I recon plus a lad from Bristol who's a HCA in Frenchay.

lets see what tomorrow brings

thanks for all your messages, sorry no pics the computers in Oz are all crap

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



27th March 2010

Hello Horny
Firstly, I hope all your friends who read this blog know about hashing otherwise they'll think I'm a right freak saying Hi Horny!!! Sounds like you're having an amazing time. I have only just discovered your blog as I totally forgot what you said it was, but Chesty said she thought it was explorer Karen or something.....then I found you! It's lovely reading about all your tales of those places and remembering what I did when I was there. Fraser Island, Noosa......ahhhh those days were fun. I remember getting really pissed at some night club in Noosa and we had to walk MILES home and hitched a lift on the back of some random blokes truck! The Whitsundays are going to be soooo lush, just keep taking the stugeron! I think you said you were going to Mission Beach too, we stayed at the Mission Beach resort and it was great and did horseriding on the beach. Keep the tales coming, hashing tomorrow so will let everyone know you are having fun. Ring Piece misses you too (what kind of sentence is that??????LOL!!!) Lots of love and a kiss from Evie, Tuned In x
27th March 2010

Fair dinkum!!
Lovely to hear your tales of fun from down under...so glad you made it to Fraser Island, lake Mackenzie is so gorgeous isnt it...did you clean your diamonds in the sand?! Happy travelling up the coast... Glad to hear you are working hard on your tan...dont forget to bast yourself occasionally! x x x
28th March 2010

Oscars here we come!!
I hear that Steven is after you for the next spielberg movie. I've ordered my dress for the Oscars ceremony already (Versace of course!!) xxxx

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb