Happy December


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 1st 2008
Published: December 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Howie DayHowie DayHowie Day

concert @ the annandale hotel
Oh my gosh, where has time gone!? I can't believe it's already December! WOW!! Christmas is right around the corner. I missed Thanksgiving a little more than I thought I would, so maybe I'll get around to making myself an apple pie and some mashed potatoes soon. It is hard to get excited for the holiday season when it's warm and there's no snow on the ground! Not that I can complain! But as much as I hate cold weather and the snow, I can appreciate it's usefulness in creating excitement for the season now.

I am all done with exams and feel pretty good about all of them, minus one, which was a little rough. I am super glad to be done though, the end of the year was insanely stressful!! Now it's summer break and I'm waiting for the weather to get better. Summer is the rainy season and we had a good storm the other day, but for the past 2 weeks, it's been in the 70s and usually partly cloudy.... I'm ready for some beach weather, though! I definitely need a tan so I can make all of you jealous back home!! 😊

So now here I am, home with strep throat 😞 I have been sick for the past 3 days but luckily Andy has taken very good care of me and did some grocery shopping for me and checks in on me to make sure I'm still alive 😊 On Friday we went to the Howie Day concert, even though I was really sick, but I'm glad I went because otherwise it would have been a waste of 50 bucks. Although he didn't play my favorite song, I thought he was pretty good, but probably would have enjoyed him more if I wasn't dying at the time. Then, yesterday (Sunday), I unfortunately had to miss my work party since I wasn't feeling well. So basically, so far, my summer break has been ruined by strep. Tomorrow night Andy and I are headed to Tasmania for 4 days, which may end up with me relaxing in a hotel room if my meds don't start to kick in. Let's hope not. I have a day at the spa planned for Saturday anyways, it should be fun 😊 And Tasmania, as much as the Aussies make fun of it, looks like a really beautiful place (and apparently it's a part of Australia, who knew 😊 haha). So we'll be back Saturday night and then my mom should be here anytime starting Saturday as well! Woohoo, a familiar face!!! 😊 I'm really excited.

Hope everyone is doing well, keep my updated on your lives!!! Love you!!! XOXO


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Harbour BridgeHarbour Bridge
Harbour Bridge

a beautiful pic of the harbour bridge with the opera house in the bottom left corner (i sadly did not take this pic, but it was sooo pretty i had to put it up)


4th December 2008

Hi Kara!!!!
OMG Kara! You are in such a beautiful place! Kelbs emailed me this website so I could check it out. Sounds like you are really enjoying it. I have not seen/talked to you in forever! I wish I would have gotten your id from you before you left! My life has been pretty crazy as well. I am in my second year of nursing school and I got two more years left!! This semester has been extremely tough as well. I work at a children's hospital here in Des Moines and I absolutely love it!! It was really nice to have Ben and Kelbs around! We got to see them a lot and we even went with Amara and kelby to this Halloween thing. I will have to send you the picture it is super cute : ) It has snowed over 6 inches the past couple of days, so I am really wishing I was by you in the warmth! Well, it was really good to read and see what you have been up to. We will have to get together when you get back. Loves from Iowa, your cousin Kiki P.S- The Hawks are hopefully going to a football Bowl in Florida so that'll be exciting to see them!! GO HAWKS!!

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.077s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb