i heart my life.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 18th 2008
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

HUGOS!HUGOS!HUGOS!

delicious 5 dollar pizza
With exams starting tomorrow, I'm feel pretty good. I was a little scared for my exam tomorrow, but we were basically told the questions and allowed to have 2 pages of notes, so I feel pretty good about it right now. I just can't wait for Friday at 4pm to be here because then it's OFFICIALLY summer break!! Woo Woo!!

Here's a little weekend recap:

Friday Night: I went into the city to meet up with my friend Ami because it was her last night in Sydney. We met up in The Rocks, a part of the city right on the harbour that has really cute shops and is just a nice area i general. Every Friday night they have "Markets by Moonlight" and feature live bands. I got there a little late so I was only able to catch the last song by the Potbelleez, a popular Aussie band, but they were good. I also got an AMAZING 4 dollar chocolate covered strawberry from one of the closing markets. Then we headed to lowenbrau hoping to get a yummy mango beer and some food, but it was so packed so we just got a beer and went upstairs
IC reunionIC reunionIC reunion

Maggie and I @ Hugos
to the dance area, which was swamped with old people dancing like maniacs, so we headed out and went to a really classy bar RIGHT on the water where you could see the Opera House. So pretty!! Then we went to my favorite club, Argyle, and met up with Andy and danced there until Ami's shoe broke, haha.

Saturday Night: I locked myself in my room and did school stuff all day and around 10pm, when I was still in my pj's from the night before, Andy talked me into going out, which turned out to be fun. We met up with Marlow, my American friend Mike, a kiwi named Alex, and Mike and I's 2 Swedish friends from Cairns, Kristian and Marcus. Then everyone wanted to go to this club with a $25 dollar cover, and while I was waiting in line (everyone else got in on a guest list) some guy in front of my started flirting with the girl in front of me, so when we got up to the front to pay, some drunk guy gave me the best gift of my life: he accidentally paid for me thinking I was with the girl, haha!
HUGOSHUGOSHUGOS

Andy and I @ Hugos
I was like, "uh, sir, I'm not with her" and he just shrugged his shoulders and I gave him a high five and left. The club was alright, nothing I would have paid that much money for, but we had fun dancing... minus Andy, who is a terrible dancer and no one likes to be seen around him when he tries to bust a move (haha, I hope he doesn't read this... 😊 sorry Andy)...

Sunday Night: My friend Maggie from Iowa City, a girl I worked with at 3 Samurai, has been studying in Adelaide and came to Sydney for a couple days, so we made plans to meet up. Andy, our friend Marlow, and I went into the city to meet up with Maggie at this place called Hugos. From 8-10pm they have 5 dollar pizzas and cocktails... and the line was SO long but it was totally worth it! You get an ENTIRE pizza for 5 bucks, which is insane for Sydney because if you get a small pizza from Domino's delivered, it's like 22 bucks!! So to get a DELICIOUS pizza for 5 bucks was AMAZING! They also had mango bellini's and some other cocktails
Club RetroClub RetroClub Retro

Alex and I attempting to dance...
for 5 bucks. So we hung out at that restaurant/bar all night and had a BLAST! It was so nice to see a familiar face!! And it was fun to be able to have Andy and Marlow meet a friend from home. Overall it was a GREAT night!

Monday: Andy and I picked up Maggie and took her to Pancakes on the Rocks and had an amazing pancake brunch (I had blueberry pancakes with ice cream!! yum!!) and then he paid for both of us 😊 He's a pretty good boyfriend 😊 Then we dropped Maggie back at her hostel and I went to work, which is still going well! (We have our holiday party November 30th! We are going lawn bowling, which I think is similar to bocci ball??)

Now I just got back from a little study break... Andy took me to Max Brenner again, aka the bestest chocolate place in the whole freakin' world, incase you forgot me mentioning it before. This time I had the most amazing chocolate fudge brownie and ice cream... yummmm, it totally hit the spot. Even if Aussie's can't get bacon or mexican food right... they definitely have the whole chocolate thing down!! 😊

Now it's back to studying and looking forward to a weekend full of relaxing and movie watching in my bed!! It's so weird to think I am already done with the semester... by far the fastest semester of my entire life!! Hope you all had a great weekend!! Happy belated 22nd birthday to my bestie, Melissa!!!! 😊 XOXO

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb