I. Am. Alive.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 15th 2008
Published: November 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yes people, I am still alive!!

I had a rough last 2 weeks with final essays due, last week of classes, lots of shifts at my job, and of course watching the election took up alot of my time!! So nothing new or exciting happening in my life, but I figured I would let everyone know I haven't been kidnapped or anything 😊

I spent about 8 hours sitting on my couch watching election results... it was SO good to see some American newscasters and watch American news!!! 😊 A bunch of my non-American friends were really interested in the election and were texting me the entire day asking questions and letting me know how excited they were when Obama won. I wish I could I have been home in Grant Park for Obama's speech, though!! So exciting. High five to everyone who voted 😊

So other than school taking over my life, nothing much has been happening. I went to the Chris Brown and Rihanna concert with my friend Tiffany last Friday night, which was pretty fun. All my friends from my program are getting ready to head back to the States so I'm trying to see all of them before I go.

I have all my final exams this upcoming week and then I am finished on November 21st!! The rest of 2008 should be a blast: summer in Oz = beaches, spending 4 days in Tasmania at the beginning of December, Mom coming to visit soon, moving into a new apartment closer to the city, CHRISTMAS, and my friend Erin comes to visit for 2 weeks starting New Years Eve!!! I can't wait 😊

Hope everyone is doing well!! XOXO

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb