Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
March 16th 2010
Published: March 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Arrived here after a lovely 1 hours flight, and cheched into my new hostel which is ok - i was spoilt in Sydney !!! The hostel is 5 mins walk from the beach and town. I went on a quick walk and hung out in the hostel, bed timeI then up early and out to go and sit on the beach by 9am !!! loads of surfers already there, its a huge beach that is immaculate, white sand that actually squeeks when you walk on it ..... very bazzarr !!!

I had a wonder around the town then back for a laze around the pool, sooo exhausting !!!

Then back to the beach for another lovely laze and the most strange thing ..... spit spots of rain !!!! for gods sake i'm in Oz, so like the true brit i was I ignored them ....... BIG mistake within 60 seconds it was a full on monsoon !!!!! just like at home, hoards of people grabbing towels and body boards all scampering and screaming, very funny !!!!

so hot shower it was for me, then i came out of the shower and it was brilliant sunshine again- maybe i dreamt it ???? anyway time for tea. I went next door for a $5 meal which was ok, it was a party hostel so i ddint hang around long. (average age 20)

Then i met up with some lovely Canadian girls and stayed in our upper deck lounge for the rest of the evening, for lots of chat and laughter, we were serinded by a german guy playing the guitar and we had a very bad sing a long, Simon Cowell will not be callilng !!! Ive met quite a few Canadians here and obviously I tell them that my daughter and son-in-law have just spent their honeymoon there 😊

off to bed to rest my vocal cords ready for tommorow

night night xxxxxxxx thanks for all your messags I love getting them, glad yor enjoying my ramblings, pity no photos yet but to be honest all the computers seem to be old..

-

Advertisement



20th March 2010

G'day!
Helloooooo. Wow I love that you were on a beach at 9aam....impressive!! It sounds sooo lovely, I bet it's like a postcard. Love the Canadians.....ask if they want any live-in maids....Nick can cook a mean Steak which I'm sure will win them over! haha. Just off to town now to buy a certain husband of mine his birthday presents......ah what it is to be a married woman! heehee......keep having fun fun fun. love ya xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb