Day 8- Last Day in Glacier


Advertisement
North America
July 25th 2009
Published: July 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Which Ways Up?Which Ways Up?Which Ways Up?

This is the picture from our room of the lake. We were really lucky to get this picture because it is usually really windy so you can't get a clear picture of the reflection.
Day 8-
This morning we got up a little early, ate breakfast, and then hiked around Swiftcurrent Lake. The lake is sort of narrow and long, but still small. The hike was very beautiful but the only wildlife we saw was some squirrels and chipmunks. There were still cute but not seeing any big animals was a little disappointing. After the hike we went on a bike ride to the small motel a mile from Many Glacier. It was a pretty bike ride but a short one. When we got there we walked around a little bit. Then we rode back. On our way back I spotted a Bald Eagle but it flew out of site before my dad could even get out the camera, but I saw it through our binoculars. When we got back to our hotel we checked out, wrote a postcard to my mom, did part of a puzzle, and bought a souvenir in the gift shop. Then we hit the road and we drove for an hour to an area called Two Medicine, where I swam in the lake. After that short detour we drove for about 6 hours to Billings, Montana where we would stay
SwiftcurrenHotel!SwiftcurrenHotel!SwiftcurrenHotel!

This is me and my bike at the Swiftcurrent Hotel. Proof that we are riding our bikes!
for the night. We stopped in between the drive at St. Mary, Montana for some famous pie. It was really good, I got razzleberry, and my dad got blackberry. It was fabulous! On our way to Billings we got caught in a lightning, thunder, and hail storm. The hail was hitting the car so hard I thought I was going to crack the windshield! After the huge rain shower we finally reached Billings. We were so tired that we fell right asleep after getting ready for bed, thinking about the long drive the next day and its destination in South Dakota.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Two Medicine Lake!Two Medicine Lake!
Two Medicine Lake!

If you can see me this is me on Two Medicene. The water is really cold because of the glaciel melt!


Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb