I have to interupt by Barcelona must see list for this


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
March 17th 2015
Published: March 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hold the presses... my daughter has informed me that I need to know how to NOT look American. Not like I haven't been to Europe at least 6 times in my life!! LOL So to help remind me to NOT be that ugly American I'm sharing for you all.

How to avoid looking like an American Tourist

Whew! Now I can think about my list again.



I have wiped a few tears because I won't be able to see the magic fountains but then I'm reminded that Picasso has a museum in Barcelona!!! Picasso lived from 1881 to 1973 and developed his painting style while living in Barcelona. So the travel brochure says 😊 During our few days in Barcelona the exhibit will be Picasso/Dali'. The two knew each other and were both friends and rivals.

Arc de Triomf Who cares about the story behind this. It is gorgeous and I will photograph it! Maybe to death.

L'aquarium Barcelona It is the biggest in the world!!! This looks very cool take a small tour The Aquarium is located in Port Vell

Palau de la Musica Catalana

..ok the more I research the more I want to see. I must stop here because I'm sure when we get there the winds will blow us in a direction not even listed here.

Our plan is to arrive at our apartment around 1 or 2pm. Find a grocery store and buy some food and relax a bit. I'm thinking we need to stay awake. (we will be zombies at this point) but maybe if we get the hop on hop off bus we can just cruise the tourist circle and watch the world go by and get our footing for our first full day of travel. And since we will have read our how not to look American link we will fit right in. I don't know about not wearing my camera around my neck because I will just be pulling the camera out all the time to take pictures thus leaving my bag unsecured too much. I may just have to look like a tourist. I'm ok with that cause I am.... Do I want to look cool or get cool pictures. I will debate that until my next entry.

Cheers!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb