Bruce Wyatt on Cathay Pacific flt CX807 - Chicago to Hong Kong


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
December 23rd 2011
Published: December 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

BruceWyatt email: wyatt6464@yahoo.com. 6 photos. The Chicago to Hong Kong flight on Friday, 23 Dec 2011 was scheduled to take off at 14:20 Central US time. I read online last week that ordering a special meal in advance gets one served first, so napping, reading, in-flight entertainment, etc., can be enjoyed sooner. This is mostly true, I discovered on this flight. While I was served my special vegan dinner meal at 15:58 CT (and 15 minutes before my row-mates), it wasn't until 18:00 CT that our emptied trays were taken out of our way. When my neighbors were served, I was asked if I wanted a drink besides water. My request for coffee prompted a polite, "Sorry, sir, coffee will be served later." I couldn't have coffee with dinner, but at 17:38 it finally came. In my coffee I dunked chocolate cookies that were given to me by the sweet lady sitting next to me. A nice end to a deliscious dinner of noodles and peppers in a vinegar sauce, bean salad, a roll, one cherry tomato and couple small wedges of cantaloupe. I am overall pleased with Cathay Pacific's service. OK, now it's snooze time, at 18:45


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb