Seattle - Last Day, Lake Washington


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
August 6th 2002
Published: August 6th 2002
Edit Blog Post

Bill Gates HouseBill Gates HouseBill Gates House

While on Lake Washington, we passed by ol' Billy Gates' house. Yes, his house is huge, it's the one taking up the whole picture hidden behind the trees.
My last day in Seattle, Dave had to go back to work, so Jeremy planned for a few hours on Lake Washington. So I get a call around 11:30 or so saying that he's headed over. I finish getting most of my stuff packed, since I have to leave Daves around 4:30ish to get to the Airport on time. Carina comes along since Dave is at work, and we head to Jeremys parents house. After we remove the tarp from the boat, we realize it needs a little cleaning, so we quickly get to it, clean up, hook up, and go pick up beer and snacks.

So we get to the launch site, I didn't realize I was gonna have to get wet here. I'm wearing Jeans and tennis shoes... oh well, I roll my jeans up, and start pushing the boat off the trailer. It doesn't move. I'm pushing and pushing... not budging. Finally realize, we left a strap on the boat!! DOH! Ok, so now it goes in the water just fine. Jeremy hops in and goes to start her up... nothing... try again.... nothing... DAMN! We look over everything, nothing wants to work. Maybe it's a bad
A Beer, Friends and a BoatA Beer, Friends and a BoatA Beer, Friends and a Boat

Me and Jeremy in the middle of the Lake. Beautiful Seattle day.
battery, so I stay and guard the boat and beers while Jeremy gets another battery, he comes back, still nothing. So he calls his Dad up... now Pops is on his way down to fix things. It's almost 3pm now, and I'm running out of time. Pops shows up, comes out in the water, turns the key and it starts right up!! heheheh Talk about funny!! He did nothing different than what we tried.

Oh well, we head out for a great little ride out to Bill Gates house, and back, which took about an hour, with Jeremy pointing out a few sights along the way. He told me that had I more time, he would've been able to show me a lot more. Time contraints stink! Must figure out a way to rid myself of those. After getting the boat back on the trailor, we rushed back home and off to the Airport.

My flight was delayed a little, and I ended up arriving in Vegas at about 10:40ish instead of 9:55. Well damn, had I known that, it would've given me a few extra hours on the lake. Airlines!! Humph!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb