Japan on a whim!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
March 29th 2004
Published: March 29th 2004
Edit Blog Post

So last weekend I decided, on a whim, that I wanted to go to Japan. Now I've been saving for a trip to Europe next year, but I really need a break from work. So, after making a joke with some friends about flying over to Japan to check out the premiere of a new movie, I found that the flights were very reasonable. I went ahead and booked the flight, booked a Hostel, then asked for time off work. Little backwards eh? I'm leaving April 16th for 10 days, although I lose a day or two in travel... oh well. I'll be there for Cherry Blossom time too, which I hear is one of the most beautiful times of year for Japan. I can hardly wait. Please feel free to drop me a line if you have any suggestions for my trip, I going blind with not much planning at all. Or better yet, leave me a comment right here!  The marvels of technology, I'm tellin' ya!



Advertisement



29th March 2004

On a whim!
The best way to travel ;) Keep your luggage light, take earplugs and keep the eye cover from the plan, you'll be a little jet lagged in Tokyo and will need to catch sleep when you can. Have fun at the premiere!
29th March 2004

nice
what a load of bollocks! I have to work while you travel on a bloody whim. bastard! Seriously, I hope you have fun... bring me back some cherry blossoms.
29th March 2004

Justa test.
So yeah, one day I was walking down the road when I fell over. That's all.
29th March 2004

I'm going where?
What's going on? What am I doing?

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb