Snow


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah
January 27th 2005
Published: January 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

"Mommy?""Mommy?""Mommy?"

Katherine loves Utah.
I’m just sitting here watching the snow fall outside the window, sipping hot chocolate (full of marshmallows...real marshmallows, not the powdery freeze-dried kind) from Pam’s pink “wired woman!” mug. It snowed a little last night, and it’s been snowing a little today. Katherine and I went out in the morning. I guess I thought I could walk on top of two feet of snow, but I can’t. I fell through, which was unfortunate because I was only wearing sneakers (the kind with mesh on the sides to let your feet “breathe” when you work out). That’s the only pair of shoes I have right now, because most of my stuff is on it’s way to Germany. Getting your shoes wet in Utah is a big deal if you only have one pair of shoes, but I stayed outside for a while anyway, because I’m a southern girl who thinks the snow is awesome. Katherine had on boots, but she was so light that she didn’t fall through anyway, but she didn’t like walking on the snow because it was so uneven. Almost all of the sidewalks were clear, so we started walking on them. It’s very easy to walk with Katherine here, because long lines of shoveled snow prevent here from running into the street.
Pam’s house is very close to a bus stop and very close to the main transit station in Logan. The buses are free, so Katherine and I can get out and about whenever we want.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb