Made It to Logan, Utah


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah
January 26th 2005
Published: January 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Fun with Felt on the PlaneFun with Felt on the PlaneFun with Felt on the Plane

This picture is for all you felt fanatics out there!
Katherine and I got up early this morning to catch our plane to Dallas/Fort Worth and then Salt Lake City.
The flights went really well. Katherine was awake for all of the first flight, but she fell asleep right as the plane was landing on the second flight, so she was in a little bit of a daze when we got off the plane, but she recognized Aunt Pamela right away.
When we arrived at Pam’s house in Logan, Katherine started dancing and flapping her arms like crazy, and that’s how she spent most of the evening. I guess she’s happy to be here. The mountains are snow-covered and beautiful. I left the cords to connect the camera in Katie’s room, and she’s asleep now, so I’ll have to add pictures later.
I’m really happy to be with Pam again, so happy that I pulled a muscle (near the back of my jaw line) from smiling too much... Seriously, it's sounds funny, but it hurts.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

PrettyPretty
Pretty

The trees are frosty in Utah.
A MountainA Mountain
A Mountain

It's kind of foggy, but you can see a mountain in this picture.
The Pain!The Pain!
The Pain!

This is the muscle I pulled from smiling and laughing too hard.
Finger PuppetsFinger Puppets
Finger Puppets

"Gee, this plane ride would be a lot more fun if Mommy wasn't always hogging the finger puppets."


26th January 2005

I believe I can fly
Does pam have real food or fake food like us? - Heather
27th January 2005

I don't believe you can fly
Thank you for your interesting comment. The key word about food is not "real" or "fake." It's "normal." Pam's kitchen does not contain real, fake, OR normal food. It only contains lemons, lots of lemons.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb