Zion National Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Zion National Park
September 16th 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Zion View #6Zion View #6Zion View #6

I love this picture.
Because I only had a few days in my mini vacation, I had to make some concessions on what I saw. Zion was one of the those concessions. I could have skipped it completely because I really didn't have time, but wanted to at least drive through it and get some views that way. I am so glad that I did. This is one of those Parks where I want to come back someday and spend more time at exploring rather than just driving through.

Zion is one of the larger of Utah's national parks and very stunning. It's a mix of colors which great elevations. It's the most visited Utah national park and also the oldest. It has an easy drive with a couple long tunnels through the Park. If you have the time (which I didn't), you can park at the Visitor's Center and some other designated areas to ride the shuttle to the parts of the park not open to private vehicles. There are also several hiking trails throughout the park. Just beautiful.

Has a perfect blue sky for photos which wasn't to last. By the time I got to my next stop at Cedar Breaks, storm clouds were rolling in.

Next up is Cedar Breaks National Monument.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 91; dbt: 0.1046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb