Home sweet home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
September 15th 2008
Published: September 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

road nameroad nameroad name

Sarah, this one is especially for you if you read this. Nonetheless it is a cool road name, you gotta love Idaho!
What a long day of driving! My butt hurts so bad! But it is so nice to be home again. The drive today was pretty uneventful. It was definitely some nice weather today, I heard it was in the 90’s in the valley. Sorry to disappoint you if you were looking for some spectacular finish to the trip. I knew I had a long way to drive today, and set my mind to just getting it done. I actually made it home at a decent time too, and it took me about 10 hours to get back.

My parents just got home from Goshen when I pulled in, and we had dinner together and just chatted for a while. And I might be biased by saying this, but the cats are some of the best I have ever seen. They just like to be around us, fall asleep on our laps, and are so mellow. I just love them to death.

The plan right now is to leave on Wednesday or Thursday this week, and I am off to Phoenix for about 4 months. I have some things I need to do around the house yet like pack clothes for my trip, get the bike in a state that it will survive over the winter, do the same for my car, and hang out with the parents. And I’ll be playing with the cats before I leave too, just in case you were wondering.

I will probably do one final blog before I bring this one to a close. I will probably give myself a day or 2 to reflect on things, and do one more entry. Just to warn you it might be quite long; don’t feel obligated to read it. I will probably just summarize things that I have already said in past entries.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb