Aurora, Oregon


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
September 16th 2008
Published: September 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have already headed to Phoenix while I am writing this, but I haven’t had much motivation to blog about the cycle trip. We’re in Las Vegas already, and I figure I better wrap this up. I’m not sure if I can start another blog at the same web address as my cycle trip, so either watch for another link on here or just check this same blog for my Phoenix trip blog.

The whole trip around the US and part of Canada logged about 11,300 miles in 69 days. What an incredible trip it was! The bike performed flawlessly, and I feel like I made a great choice buying it. Thanks Tom! As far as the budget goes, I ended up way under my expected budget. The funds totaled about $2600 including food, gas, and lodging. I met so many great people along the way, and I also had a chance to see old friends and family. Everyone has been so supportive of me, it has just been wonderful. This trip definitely helps me prepare to settle down and work for a while. I didn’t want to live with the regrets of not taking this trip before starting a real job.

I’m still not really sure what I will be doing in the future. A-dec still sounds very good when the time comes to work. I will probably be moving in with Cory when I get home from Phoenix. I might end up traveling more when I get home next year, assuming I still have the desire to travel. I’m not sure if anyone would go with me if I did travel, I can work those details out later. Well I suppose that is all. Feel free to get in touch with me any time.

Mike


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb