Onto San Francisco.........


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
August 4th 2009
Published: August 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Alarm went off at 5.30am, had to be in the lobby by around 6.30am to catch a taxi to JFK Airport to take American Airlines flight out of New York & across to San Francisco........But now my suitcases are overloaded & heavy, hope I dont get charged for excess baggage. Had brekkie in the Amerals Lounge, worked on the computer checking emails & my travelblog, its nice to be able to keep in touch with family & friends back home....Getting very excited about going home now, I am so close & I know the girls are missing me.
Flew out around 11.20am, 6 hours of flying across the Continent to get to San Fran, am getting used to the flying, the delays & the smelly airports, which are hot & stuffy most of the time. Wrote in my journal, watched a movie, rested & basically relaxed before we arrive in San Fran. Plane arrived at 2.30pm, so we gained 3 hours in time travel which was good, but we were all pretty exhausted. Got to our hotel, which is in Geary Street called "Diva", a funky little boutique place with great access to everything by foot.
Due to our lack of sleep, we went & washed & dried clothes at the laundry mat.....& while these were drying Jase & I went across the road for a few Budweisers, I am really liking all the overseas beers, they are quite tasty.
Came back to our hotel room & went next door to get Mexican food, now this was delicious, loved the chicken dish I had. Early night for everybody, have a big day planned for tomorrow..........
Good Night, until tomorrow xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb