Sin City and the Preacher's Kid...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
June 30th 2010
Published: June 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I truly do not know where to start! This has been a most marvelous day. We started out in New Mexico and have ended up in Las Vegas, Nevada, can you believe it? Oh the sites I saw today! The words in our mere human vocabulary are to few and inadequate to describe them accurately but, I will try. The mountains and colors in New Mexico were beyond beautiful. The landscape unbelievable, one minute the it seemed that the land and the sky were one, they stretched on for as far as the eye could see. The next we would find ourselves climbing a hill only to find the most beautiful mountains you have ever beheld. The colors, well, red rock mountains against beautiful blue skies combined with the greens and tans and browns of the earth, all I can say is , God is an amazing artists! If that was not enough when we got to Arizona it was more of the same and to my surprise I was able to do something I always wanted to do and see something I always wanted to see ! Are you ready?......... I got to see and cross the Hoover dam!!! First of all, the road climbing to the amazing destination was just indescribably beautiful, then all of a sudden there it was ..... this huge unimaginable dam and we got to drive over it! Lake Mead was breathtaking, the most beautiful shade of blue, truly beautiful! I forgot to tell you, when we left New Mexico it was 70 degrees and when we got to the dam it was 120 degrees , see what I mean by what a day! Now for the culmination, LAS VEGAS !!!! There are so many people, lights, etc. You will not believe this but, my husband booked us a room at the Venetian!!!!! You can't even begin to imagine what this place is like...... it has a real Venice canal with gondolas and you can ride in them!!! This is a hotel that I can't begin to describe but Jody is going to put pictures up so you can see for yourself. Well, I am pretty tired as you might imagine this has truly been a wonderful journey so far, I have just wanted to cry all day long, I have been so overwhelmed by it all. I just so want to thank God first of all for the majesty of His creation that truly screams out to Him, and for the blessing of allowing me to experience this. Then I want to thank everyone who is praying for us and coming along for the ride, Sharing it with you is truly a joy! I miss my girls and wish they were here to see all this but, one day if the Lord tarries . I am truly tired and have to get some rest to prepare for some more adventure tomorrow. Goodnight and God bless! Love to all, tj

Well, all I can say is I'm on my knees in prayer for her.. tomorrow is a new day! Jody

Advertisement



1st July 2010

LAS VEGAS
the gondolas are great Amanda and I loved them. Also the water show at the Bellagio is great also.

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.7kb