Las Vegas...swimming pools and shopping...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
June 26th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

From Aspen to Las Vegas...not that far, but two different worlds. Aspen is about hiding your money, Vegas, the
capital of the fake blonde with fake nails is about pretending and showing what you wish you had!

Do I love Vegas, oh yes, but for different things...first, great shopping. Well, my wardrobe is full, so it was
time to shop for Leslie who is growing so fast, and for my love one.

You add to this great restaurants, crazy hotels and great shows...and you've got a fun mix for 2 nights. And imagine,
this is already the third visit of Leslie to Vegas!

As you can see we are quite for a while on the road, and this time I made a mistake. The new Cirque du Soleil show
won't start for few more months at the Luxor. I still have to see the Beatles show and Le Reve (not Cirque du
Soleil) at Wynn...everything else...done ( O, Ka, Zumanity, Mystere). But we are here on a Tuesday and Wednesday,
and none of these two shows play on these 2 days...well done PA! Well, guess Le Reve will be for next visit with
Ma'ri this time!

I decided to try the Wynn. As the hotel is not part of any kind of association, and I'm not a gambler, this means
for once I get what I paid for...no upgrade. Doesn't stop me to find the good deal, and between their massive
standard room and some of the even more massive suites, there are very few dollars...so why not indulge a little
more!

Next time, we are going to try the new Palazzo...these hotels are more impressive than mushrooms...crazy places...fun to
look at the circus, as long as you don't become the circus!

Leslie did walk a lot...we spend a lot of time at the pools...and I get back to work on internet...life is not that
bad on the road.

And for gambling...why gamble, I've got everything I ever wish in life...well...that will be true once next to Ma'ri.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb