I am so excited!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Lake Tahoe
April 14th 2006
Published: April 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

No One Near Mom's StuffNo One Near Mom's StuffNo One Near Mom's Stuff

Where you goin' Mom?
I can't believe we are going on this wild and crazy trip. I have never really been anywhere or seen many things outside of my daily travels. I have been so excited and haven't been able to sleep much the last couple days. I keep thinking of things that we are going to do and how much fun we are going to have that I wake up and my mind starts racing. Not racing bad, but racing in a good way. I made up this really hokey song that I can't get out of my head. I try to sing it to Don, but he just laughs at me and howls at the moon from my poor singing ability... which makes me laugh and then I stop and hum the chorrus to myself.
Finishing up last minute things today (PO Box, Bank, Store, Taxes, etc.). Last minute locking up of the house and getting the monster's (dog's) stuff packed (she is staying at my parents during our trip). Get in a couple hours of snowboarding in today and tomorrow... then off we go. I will miss the last week at Heavenly, but there will be another winter next year. There is
DaffyDaffyDaffy

Daffy on a road trip with her parents last summer.
so much snow on the hill, we don't even know what to do with it all. Sun is out in the yard and all the snow has melted around the house. Daffy (the dog) loves the snow and is dissapointed that it has all melted, however, we are not, shoveling is over for us for the season!
I have quite a bit more to do today, so I hope that everyone enjoys our little trip as much as we will (maybe not as much, but can at least you can laugh and smile at all of the things that we encounter along the way). Have a Great day and keep in touch and check on us as often as you like. Feel free to drop us a line and let us know what is going on where you all are. - Jen


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Think She'd Notice?Think She'd Notice?
Think She'd Notice?

I could definately fit in the blue one!


Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb