Problems, problems, problems!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Muskegon
June 10th 2013
Published: June 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Having had major computer problems and even more major bike shipping problems, maybe this blog can now continue now I have at last got the laptop working..

Utter and complete incompetence from all involved in the shipping of the bike has meant that we still don't have it. We have been lied to, misled, misinformed, overcharged and given the run-around by just about everyone involved from Vanguard Logistics and Profreight.

Our trip arrangements are in total disarray now. Months in the planning, thousands of pounds spent on what should have been the trip of a lifetime, all ruined by companies that simply couldn't care less!

Supposedly we will be able to pick it up in Chicago on Wednesday 12th june, a week late, (actually it will be two weeks late since they did not get it on the first boat that it was supposed to go on) but am I holding my breath for that? I don't think so!

We will get an email letting us know when, but if that email is as incomprehensible as most of the others sent by people that have next to no command of the English language, we probably still won't know.

No ability to communicate with us without using acronyms that have no meaning to us as individual shippers, emails that don't make sense in English and seemingly no ability to read the vital documents that were sent to them. We have lost count of the phone calls to these companies to try and find out what the holdup is and why. I have spent hundreds of dollars to cover things that I believe were already paid for, leaving us short of funds for the trip as well as time.

Once I have it out of their hands and back in Muskegon, I will be taking this MUCH further. I'm not sure what that action can be but I am sure my lawyers will have a field day once they see the pile of emails we have collected. If they can decipher them that is! Good luck with that!

Doing anything from over here is not easy, as I have no doubt that is what this bunch of total buffoons is relying on.

But don't get complacent, guys! My lawyer is a Rottweiler! And I ain't far behind!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb