Kentucky Drivethru


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky » Louisville
March 22nd 2016
Published: July 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 38.2549, -85.7664


Weather: Clear and sunny 65 degrees. No rain.
Hours: 7
Miles: 443
States: Ohio and Kentucky
University of DaytonR
estaurant: El Rancho Grande ****
Hotel: Courtyard Louisville East
Water Bottles: 8
Movies: Shawn the Sheep
Car issues: Car shakes when braking. (Ok now. Hmm)

We are on the road again. We have 7 hours and 443 miles under our tires. We picked up the kids from school Tuesday at the end of the day. We were hoping for another extra day off Wednesday for Cheerleading Championship win. We didn't get it on Wednesday this year. It is in April sometime. We needed to get on the road as early as possible so we took the chance. Though, I did forget to call Amy McCloud to tell her the kids were going to be absent. Oops. We got a call in Kentucky this morning. I called her to apologize and I have to say, as I always do, she is THE nicest person (next to Mr. Greg). We had one issue with our brakes when we started out. While I was driving, I went to slow down and the car shook. I got nervous (I've got brake issues since I lost them once) so I made Paul drive. I had the oil and fluids changed and tires rotated a couple of days ago. I assume it's related to that. Haven't had shaking since. Hmmm. Fingers crossed.
So we stopped on the University of Dayton to have dinner on campus. We try to hit campuses when we can. We had a nice Mexican dinner at El Rancho Grande. We landed in Louisville around 11 PM at our hotel of choice, Marriott. We had continued lessons in hotel behavior like stop moving and shifting in the sheets when 4 other people are trying to fall asleep (Ben!). I finally said, "you can't move until you count 50 breaths." It worked.
Now we are on the road to Alabama to see my nephew, Mitchell at U of A. We plan to take him to dinner.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



24th March 2016

Hey, how come this blog didn't find me this year. I had to find the link from last year and fortunately it still lets me in. Oh well, I'm following your travels now. Happy trails!

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0741s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb