Honolulu....Day 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
August 8th 2009
Published: August 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Woke around 5.00am got up & went for a walk, met Jase down on the street. We walked along the beach, it was magical to be out this early, very pleasant. After our walk went back to the room got our bathers on & headed down to the beach with Will. Swam in the ocean, very crisp & cool, stayed in for over an hour in the water, this was terrific fun. The water is crystal blue & clear, nice to be swimming & soaking up the life in Honolulu. After my swim went shopping again.......more t-shirts for the girls, clothes for me & I had to buy yet another suitcase for all my excess luggage. I got charged excess flying from San Fran to Honolulu so brought another case. Jase & Becc could place this on as their own as they were allocated two cases each, which was fabulous. Got back to the Hyatt & re-packed my entire suticases, this was a massive job. It felt like xmas going through gifts brought in Ireland, Paris, London, New York & San Fran. I feel very content right now & so ready to go home & see my girls. Once finished went back out to a department store called "Maccy's", they were having a 20-50% sale off bathers. Needed to buy some bathers to wear today, so ended up buying three pairs of bikini's which were very stylish. Took myself back to the room gto dressed in my new bathers & headed to the pool. This was where I stayed for 6 hours, what an afternoon. Reading, eating, drinking, listening to my ipod, swimming & of course sunbaking. Jase, Becc & Will joined me & Will just loved splashing & playing in the pool. After a full day of being out in the sun, we went to have pizza's & cocktails & listen to the live band by the poolside. What a way to end our experience here in Honolulu. Fabulous day & yet very sunburnt will need to moisturise for the next couple of weeks, it was so worth it. Having a suntan in winter without paying a cent for it is awesome........


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb