Final Day.....Flying Back to OZ.....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
August 9th 2009
Published: August 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Time to pack up suitcases & catrch a flight back to Australia. Arrived at the ariport & went up to the lounge for breakfast. Well hooray, eventually a lounge that serves up Vegemite. This has been the only thing that I have missed, having vegemite on toast........
Becc & I went & did some Duty Free shopping before we boarded the plane. Left Honolulu around 10.50am, for a 10 hour flight back to Sydney. I was suppose to stay in Sydney for 3 nights but changed my itinerary. Missing home & the girls so I am flying back into Adelaide with Jase, Becc & Will. We got back into Adelaide at 10.30pm Monday the 10th of August, we lose a day during our flight. I have only told my 2 sisters & my best friend Beauy, that I am arriving back in Tanunda on the 11th of August........
This is going to be the biggest surprise ever for my girls. They were having a day off from school on Thursday to pick me up from the airport. Mum & Dad are also going to be blown away to see me 3 days early. I am staying the night at the Grand Hotel in Glenelg on Monday night to get some sleep. Then my best friend in the whole entire world is picking me up & driving me home to Tanunda. I have been away for 30 days & 30 nights & what a holiday I have had.
To two of the most amazing friends that Mark introduced to me, Jase & Becc, well I can only just say thank you & I have truely spent the time of my life with both of you. Hey "IT IS WHAT IT IS".............LUV YOU GUYS.........& U TOO WILL.....XXX
It has been a transformation of mind, body & soul & I am up for whatever life challenges come my way in the future.
Here's to my future!!!!!
So long, farewell travels its been a wild ride..........
xxxx


PS: Photos will be attached at a later date...........

Advertisement



13th August 2009

Welcome Home
Well here you are, after 30 days and nights of fun, sights and people you are back. I am sure it has been good for you and there will be many times going foward that you will reflect on these times and be better for it. Bet the girls were thrilled to see their Mum ! Looking forward to catching up Cheers, Kym
13th August 2009

Lookin 4ward.....
Thanks Kym, it has certainly been 4 weeks of absolute adventure.....I am looking 4ward to our game of squash when u can fit me into your busy schedule....the girls would luv to watch me bet the pants off u!!!!!
14th August 2009

Welcome home !!!!!!!!
"WOW" - Welcome home Michelle, what an AWESOME time you guys have had. You have created fantastic memories that will stay with you all forever !!!!!!!!! Glad you are home safe and sound and ready to take on the world and all it has to offer - will miss yor blogs. It has been great to share this adventure with you all - take care XOXOXO
14th August 2009

WOOHOO!
What an AWESOME trip! Man, I have lived every blog of yours mate - I am soooo glad that you had the time of your life. Travelling is theeee best thing and it sounds like you have caught the bug!! Looking forward to seeing you SOON. xxoo

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb