Day 50 - Bus trip from Miami to Washington DC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
October 31st 2011
Published: November 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today the longest bus journey of my trip begins. It’s 28 hours from here to Washington DC.

And even though I left the hostel at 8am, I once again, barely made it in time for my bus leaving at 10:50. It was a ridiculously long journey to the bus station on the two city buses I had to take, plus a taxi ride. What is it with having to cut these things so damn short every time?

On another note, I had fifteen minutes of time to meet up with another forumer I know, by the name of Alex. He lived close to the bus station and I told him we could try to arrange a meetup. And it worked well enough; we had time to chat and cover pretty much everything that there was to talk about. It was good to meet him, although it was only brief. I hopped on my bus and headed north.

By the time we got out of Florida, it was dark. It looked like it was going to be a boring trip this time. The day Jennyfer spoke to me on the last bus trip had changed something about the way I think. Maybe I should do the same thing and just approach someone; after all, life is too short to worry and wonder about that kind of thing, isn't it? Maybe I'll be able to do what she did myself. This is what I should do as often as possible.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb