Day 49 - Miami Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
October 30th 2011
Published: November 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

First thing I did today was head to the beach. Even though the weather today wasn’t that great; it was windy and slightly rainy, however, the water was still perfectly fine, if not warmer than yesterday. Or at least it seemed so. It was my start to the day and I swam around for a bit. It was a little choppy so I didn’t go in too far, or stay in for too long.

I then decided to take a bike ride around Miami Beach. There were stationed bikes available for hire, and I haven’t seen much of the city itself yet. So I took a ride around and took pictures wherever I decided to stop. I rode up and down Miami Beach for an hour. Shame the weather wasn’t that good, though at least it wasn’t too hot and sweaty.

I did manage to fall off the bike just before returning it. The rubber handle-bar slid off, and I lost my balance. Thought I’d mention that because it sounds funny.

After my day of riding, I went to collect some souvenir licence plates from the store. I managed to get $17 off from bargaining. It reminded me that it’s worth bargaining sometimes, as part of a trip on the cheap.

Plans for tonight were to go to a movie with Matt. He picked me up from my hostel at around 8:30pm, and we decided to go and watch Paranormal Activity 3. A great movie, and quite scary – I’d say it’s the best of the three movies.

We chilled out at the hostel for a bit, and had a game of snooker before we said goodbye. Matt’s been a great friend and I’m glad to have gotten to meet him. We will meet again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb